Enroll in Western Reserve Safety Council by July 31

Members of the WRSC Steering Committee (L to R) Alan Sutton, Greg Rosenberg, Ken Douthit, Jennifer Natale, Bill Oler, Chet Green, Scott Turner, Chris Rhodes (not pictured: Dan Barnett, Barb Lessman, Cary Root, Dan Sullivan, Carolyn Downie)


— N E W S – R E L E A S E —


Solon, Ohio, June 15, 2017 – “ Creating a Safer Workplace” best describes the Western Reserve Safety Council, one of more than 80 safety councils throughout the state of Ohio co-sponsored by the Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation and in collaboration with six chambers of commerce including Solon, Aurora, Beachwood, Chagrin Valley, Hudson and Twinsburg. The Western Reserve Safety Council (WRSC) is a non-profit organization with the goal of providing a forum for safety and health, best practices, education and quality meetings for membership.


Membership is open to manufacturing and industrial companies, school systems, townships, and municipalities, non-profit companies and self-insured. New members are welcome any time to participate. However, to be eligible for the BWC incentive program for the premium rebate and performance bonus, new members must be enrolled before July 15 of the fiscal year of July 1 through June 30.


Annual membership fees are $50 for Chamber members of any local chamber of commerce and $100 for non-members. Programs are held monthly on the first Wednesday of the month at Mustard Seed Market, 6025 Kruse Drive in Solon and are $25 and include a buffet lunch. Sponsorships are available. Businesses or other organizations wishing to sponsor or join the safety council should contact the Solon Chamber office at 440-248-5080.


Click HERE for At-A-Glance 2017-2018 Programming 


Members of the WRSC Steering Committee are Chair, Bill Oler, Chagrin Safety Supply; Chet Green, Northcoast Shredding & Record Center; Dan Barnett, Integrity Staffing; Dan Sullivan, Cleveland Clinic; Scott Turner, Ohio BWC; Cary Root, Root InfoTech; Greg Rosenberg, Business Communications Solutions; Chris Rhodes, Swagelok; Ken Douthit, The Chagrin Valley Publishing Co., Barb Lessman, Comp Management Health Systems; Alan Sutton, Service-Tech Corp.; Jennifer Natale, Carolyn Downie, Solon Chamber of Commerce.


For more information and a complete listing of all topics and registration go to www.westernreservsc.org.

Posted in: Announcements

Leave a Comment (0) ↓

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.